Where The Skills Are

Here’s a graph to think about:

My goodness!

It would be really interesting to see this broken down by industry, which I’ve had a quick look into but have been stymied by the BLS website for now. I’m sure the data is there but blogging is taking a firm back seat to studying until I’m past my exam later this week.

Baby boomers aren’t going to retire like their parents did because they can’t. And that’s very good for the economy because they’re a damn productive bunch for the most part.

I’ve forgotten where I saw this graph first as it’s been sitting in draft limbo for a few days…

This entry was posted in economics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

